Popular Library Links
- Library Homepage
- Library Catalog
- Library Databases
- E-journals ListCheck here if a database article is not available in full text.
- Interlibrary LoanBorrow books or articles from other libraries.
Welcome
This guide includes online reference sources that Corgan Library makes available only to students, faculty, and staff of King's College. Please check the other King's Research Guides for more detailed information on specific courses, subjects, and assignments, including links to databases, print and online reference sources, free Internet sources, and selected books.
There are also many freely available online reference sources. Princeton University Library maintains a useful list of mostly free resources.
General Reference
- Britannica OnlineThe complete encyclopedia with related web sites.
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED)Definitive source of the history and development of the English language.
- Oxford Reference OnlineFull text reference works in humanities, social sciences, business, and science.
Subject-Specific Indexes, Directories, Etc.
- America: History and Life with Full TextFull text articles on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada.
- Books in PrintLists titles from North American publishers.
- Cabell’s DirectoriesCabell’s directories provide information on publishing guidelines, acceptance rates, and current contact information for academic journals in the fields of Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, and Marketing.
- Catholic Periodical and Literature IndexCatholic book, journal, and document index.
- CCH DatabaseFederal and State tax information service.
- CINAHL with Full TextIndexes nursing and allied health journals; provides full text articles for many titles.
- Criminal Justice Periodical IndexIndexes journals on crime and deterrence and includes many full text articles.
- ERICIndexes educational journal articles (EJ) and documents (ED).
- GreenFILEProvides indexing and abstracts for more than 612,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 9,000 articles on topics such as global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
- Historical New York TimesSearchable full text and full image content of the New York Times from 1851-2008.
- IngentaComprehensive index for multiple subjects. Articles may be ordered online.
- Kraus Curriculum Development Library (kcdlonline)Curricula, instructional strategies and evaluative techniques for all subjects covered in PreK-12 and adult basic education.
- LexisNexis AcademicFull text newspapers, business and legal resources, reference information.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)Indexes resources pertaining to librarianship and information management.
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)Biographies, criticism and bibliographies of thousands of authors and their works.
- Mergent OnlineFull text information for U.S. and international publicly-traded companies.
- MLA Directory of PeriodicalsDetailed information on journals.
- MLA International BibliographyIndex to research in literature and related fields.
- Newspaper SourceFull text articles from selected regional, national, and international newspapers and other news sources.
- Philosopher's IndexIndexes books and journals in philosophy and related fields.
- PsycINFOAmerican Psychological Association index to research in psychology and related fields.
- PubMed/MedlineNational Library of Medicine index to medical and biomedical research.
- SPORTDiscus with Full TextIndexes sports and sports medicine journals and provides full text articles for hundreds of titles.
- Value Line Investment Survey OnlineComprehensive information on stocks, the stock market, industries and the economy.
Ask A Librarian
Need research help?
Ask a librarian!
LIBRARY REFERENCE HOURS:
Mon. & Tues. 8:30am-9pm
Wed.- Fri. 8:30am-5pm
EMAIL: askalibrarian@kings.edu
CONSULTATION: Request here.

Loading...
